Unveiling of the winners of the school perseverance contest in Vaudreuil-Soulanges

Vaudreuil-Dorion – The MRC of Vaudreuil-Soulanges and the Committee for Education and Social Success of Vaudreuil-Soulanges awarded prizes and scholarships to the winners of the school’s perseverance competition on Wednesday.

We can see Lyota Bonyeme, Social Development Support Officer at the MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, and Eve Bélec, General Manager of the Carrefour jeunesse-emploi Vaudreuil-Soulanges, during the winners’ draw on 19 May.

(Photo Gallery)

The competition was aimed at high school and post-secondary students living in the territory of the MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, as well as students from the Cégep de Valleyfield. Of the 582 registrations via the quiz, 18 fairs and 12 pairsAirPods is awarded thanks to the financial support of our partners.

The list of winners determined by drawing lots is as follows:

$200 Scholarships

  • Abélia Sauvé, Les Cèdres, Hospitality School of Montérégie
  • Anika Daoust, Saint-Lazare, Cegep de Valleyfield
  • Audrey-Anne Goulet, Les Cèdres, Cegep de Valleyfield
  • Daphne Dupuy, Les Coteaux, Soulanges high school
  • David Bherer, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Cegep de Valleyfield
  • Elizabeth Dubé, Pointe-des-Cascades, Soulanges High School
  • Evelyne Richard, Les Cedres, Cegep de Valleyfield
  • Florence Melancon, Saint-Lazare, Cegep de Valleyfield
  • Florence Montpetit, Les Coteaux, Cegep de Valleyfield
  • Gabriel Pipon-Turcotte, Coteau-du-Lac, Soulanges Secondary School
  • Gaël L’Heureux, Vaudreuil-sur-le-Lac, Cité-des-Jeunes secondary school
  • Julien Roman, Coteau-du-Lac, Cegep de Valleyfield
  • Kaede Le Boulanger, L’Île-Perrot, University of Montreal
  • Lucas Bergeron, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Bourget College
  • Manuel-Antoine Bricault, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Belles-Rives Center
  • Mathieu Goulet, Saint-Zotique, Soulanges high school
  • Mireille Duperron, Notre-Dame-de-l’Île-Perrot, Chêne-Bleu High School
  • Rosalie Béliveau, Coteau-du-Lac, University of Montreal

Pairs ofAirPods

  • Alexanne Castonguay, Coteau-du-Lac, Cegep de Valleyfield
  • Benjamin Masse, Coteau-du-Lac, Soulanges Secondary School
  • Emy Caron, Coteau-du-Lac, Soulanges high school
  • Léa Lemieux-Dubé, Les Cèdres, Cité-des-Jeunes secondary school

  • Gabrielle Ménard, Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Cegep de Valleyfield
  • Hugo Larocque, Notre-Dame-de-l’Île-Perrot, Chêne-Bleu High School
  • Marcellino Soryal, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Cité-des-Jeunes secondary school
  • Melody Raby, Coteau-du-Lac, Chêne-Bleu High School
  • Olivier Vallée, Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Cegep de Valleyfield
  • Samuel Fordham, Saint-Zotique, center of Belles-Rives
  • Samuel Gouault, Rigaud, high school Cité-des-Jeunes
  • Youssouf Hajji, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Center Paul-Gérin-Lajoie

In addition, among the video capsules received on the theme of the school’s perseverance, that of Myrellia Decoste, a student at Cégep de Valleyfield, who distinguished herself to win the “Coup de coeur” prize. The lucky winner will receive a MacBook Airthanks to the Committee for Education and Social Success of Vaudreuil-Soulanges.

In recognition of the quality of the video capsules submitted this year, three additional $250 grants will also be awarded to the “Coup de coeur” award finalists:

  • Anthony Krispis, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Bishop’s University
  • Casimir Guillemette, L’Île-Perrot, Chêne-Bleu High School
  • Naomie Savoie, L’Île-Perrot, Chêne-Bleu High School

All of the above winners will be contacted in the coming days to collect their well-deserved prizes. The competition was organized by the Committee for Educational and Social Success of the MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, in collaboration with the Carrefour jeunesse-emploi Vaudreuil-Soulanges, the Center de services scolaire des Trois-Lacs and the Cégep de Valleyfield.

The grants and prizes are made possible thanks to the financial support of Desjardins Vaudreuil-Soulanges, the Fondation du Cégep de Valleyfield, the Provincial Commissioner for Soulanges, Marilyne Picard, the Provincial Commissioner for Vaudreuil, Marie-Claude Nichols, the Deputy Member of Parliament for Vaudreuil -Soulanges, Peter Schiefke, and Member of Parliament for Salaberry-Suroît, Claude DeBellefeuille.

Leave a Comment