National Education delegates honored

the necessary
An honorary ceremony was held on Wednesday at the academic inspection in Agen for departing departmental representatives of the national education system.

These delegates are appointed for four years by the Academic Director of the National Education Services. For more than a century, they have served public schools on a voluntary basis, ensuring good school conditions. They can be consulted on the suitability of construction projects, the development and equipment of the buildings and all questions related to the general operating conditions, the school environment.

During their school visit, they pay attention to the presence of students, the school structure, the condition of the buildings, their comfort, school furniture, computer and audiovisual equipment, sports facilities, catering, medical examinations, provision of classroom and library books, security within buildings, security outdoor, transportation, extracurricular services and the use of buildings resulting therefrom. They are required to attend one or more schools in the domains under their jurisdiction. They ensure that the relations between the different partners (teachers, parents, communities) are facilitated and that they protect the interests of the schools where they intervene for the well-being of the children.

As defenders of the core tenets of public schools, more particularly those of secularism and equality, they play a fully independent listening and proposal role on the three school boards of which they are ex officio.

An exemplary mission that is sometimes long-lasting

At the start of the 2021 academic year, a four-year reappointment phase, several delegates decided after many years of investing not to ask for reappointment. Among them, some have exemplarily fulfilled a lengthy mission, never losing sight of the fact that they had no other interest to defend than that of the children.

To thank them and in recognition of the services rendered, they were named honorary departmental delegates at this reception in their honor by Patrice Lemoine, Academic Director. “You have all served this happy institution, the school, by involving yourself, by adaptation, arbitration and by playing the role of mediator between the teachers, but also the teachers and the parents to bring more harmony by being considerate and also by the defenders of the students,” emphasized Patrice Lemoine. An honorary diploma has been awarded to the 19 people who leave this position.

Kindness, efficiency, discretion, solidarity, benevolence and investment were the qualities praised during the speeches for this regrettable departure.

Those who served the public school

They are Marie-Carmen Berthoumieux (School Scaliger and RPI Laplume-Lamontjoie), Jean-Pierre Campesan (Schools of Astaffort, elected CA of the Departmental Union, President of the delegations of Agen 2 and Agen 3), Marie-Claire Caumière ( working at the RPI Biron/Vergt de Biron/Lacapelle-Biron), Marcel Cazassus (primary and kindergartens in Agen Edouard-Herriot and the Georges-Brassens school in Bon-Encontre), Robert Cohen-Haddad, (teacher in Agen at the demonstration school , then in Villeneuve-sur-Lot in three schools. He was president of the DDEN Villeneuvois), Louise Conches-Refalo (primary school in Caudecoste), Anne-Marie Couleau-Couzard (primary and kindergarten in Castelmoron-sur-Lot, small school in Granges-sur-Lot and two primary schools in Nérac), Jean-Louis Gallio (primary school in Feugarolles and interface with the DDEN in Vianne), Jean-Pierre Fernandez (RPI Monclar/St Etienne-de-Fougeres and Montpezat /St-Sardos), Marie-Hélène Fourcade (primary school of Fongrave-sur-L ot ), Sylvie Grenier (responsible for the schools of Port-Sainte-Marie and Saint-Laurent), Roselyne Lassort (responsible for the RPI of Calignac-Espiens), Alain Penin, (chairman of the delegation of Tonneins Nord which becomes the delegation of Sainte-Livrade: four terms), Élisabeth Pichard (primary school in Cancon, elected mayor of the city), Joëlle Prere (specialized in kindergarten in La Goulfie and in the Petits Ponts in Agen), Jean-Marie Rannou (school in Tombeboeuf and Saint-Barthélémy), Michèle Ricaud (responsible for the two primary and kindergartens in Mézin for four semesters), Thiéry Roque (schools in Clermont-Dessous and Bazens. He is now co-chair of the Maison de l’Europe).

Leave a Comment